Party Nights Afloat

Rock the boat with Party Nights Afloat!

Step aboard and set sail with us for a night out with a difference. Choose your theme, choose your date, and sail back in time with us through your favourite eras in music, with the spectacular backdrop of the River Dee.

The key info…

When? Party Nights Afloat cruises sail at 7.30pm sharp and return at 10.30pm. Boarding begins at 7.15pm. Scroll down to see the full list of dates.

What’s included? Your ticket includes a hot buffet supper, a disco with professional DJ, and a glass of house wine on arrival.

Where? All of our cruises sail from The Groves, Souters Lane, Chester, CH1 1SZ, right next to Hickory’s Smokehouse. We return to the same place.

How much? Tickets are £36.50 per person when booking and paying in full online.

Can I pay a deposit? If you’d like to split the cost into a deposit and balance, the total ticket price is £38.50 and this needs to be paid in full 4 weeks before the cruise. You can’t do this online, so you’ll need to give us a call during office opening hours.

A few more important things…

  • • Tickets are not refundable once booked unless the event is cancelled by us.
  • • Party Nights Afloat are not suitable for under 18s, and we cannot accept stag group bookings. Fancy dress is very welcome onboard, but please note that we do not allow feather boas, confetti, or loose glitter.
  • • In the rare event that the boat is unable to sail due to weather or river conditions, the party will still take place on a stationary boat.
  • • We want everyone to have a safe and fun night. We reserve the right to refuse entry to ticketholders who are intoxicated or return early if we need to ask a passenger to leave.
  • • If you are making several separate bookings for one group, please choose one group name (eg. “Sarah’s Hen Party”) and enter this on the booking form, so we can make sure you’re all seated together.
  • • Please note that as this is an enclosed indoor space, we cannot allow smoking/vaping all the time. We usually allow a couple of smoking/vaping breaks through the evening in a designated space onboard but occasionally this is not possible. Please consider before booking whether you would be happy with this arrangement.
  • • Our house DJs stick broadly to the theme but will sometimes play tunes from other eras to get everyone up and dancing.
  • • We need to know at least 7 days in advance about any dietary requirements, including vegetarians. If you don’t know all of them when you complete the booking online, please get in touch nearer the time to confirm your needs.

See you onboard!

60s, 70s & 80s Rewind

Just like a lovely big box of chocs, there’s something for everyone on a Rewind night. Floor-fillers from Motown to Funky Town, with plenty of glam, disco, soul and pop along the way. Dance yourself dizzy on board with us – you know you want to!

    Information & Dates

  • Sat 22nd June 2024
  • Sat 10th August 2024
  • Sat 12th October 2024

Motown

River deep, mountain high… Miracles and Wonders on the Dee as we pay our tribute to the Motor City and the best dance music ever made. Join us for a little Smokey, Marvin and Stevie, plus the Temptations, the Four Tops and a whole host of class acts. A night of Supreme entertainment – signed, sealed, delivered, it’s yours!

    Information & Dates

  • Sat 25th May 2024
  • Sat 27th July 2024
  • Sat 14th September 2024

Sounds of the 70s & 80s

It’s retro time! Our DJ has a big box of glam, disco, electro-pop and eighties gloss, so step aboard the Love Boat for some classic floor-fillers. As ever, fancy dress is optional but encouraged!

    Information & Dates

  • Sat 29th June 2024
  • Sat 7th September 2024

Mamma Mia

Here we go again … partying is the name of the game for dancing queens (and kings) on this super trouper of a cruise. Join us on board for some fabulous 70s hits … you can dance, you can jive and you’ll have the time of your life. 70s themed dress optional but most definitely encouraged.

    Information & Dates

  • Sat 8th June 2024
  • Sat 6th July 2024
  • Sat 3rd August 2024
  • Sat 31st August 2024
  • Sat 28th September 2024
  • Sat 26th October 2024
  • Sat 30th November 2024
  • Sat 8th March 2025
  • Sat 12th April 2025
  • Sat 10th May 2025
  • Sat 14th June 2025
  • Sat 12th July 2025
  • Sat 9th August 2025
  • Sat 13th September 2025
  • Sat 11th October 2025

80s Pop Party

They call this the decade that taste forgot, but that’s not true in our book (apart from the leg warmers). This was the era of Michael Jackson, Prince, the Human League and Wham! What could possibly be tastier than that? Enjoy a bit of a Club Tropicana vibe (your first drink is free) with us on the Dee.

    Information & Dates

  • Sat 13th July 2024
  • Sat 17th August 2024

Hits of the 90s

Jump around with the Britpoppers and Barbie Girls to some of your favourite – and perhaps forgotten – anthems from the decade when Dance Music was king. From Britney to Whitney, Madchester to the Spice Girls, we’ve got your number. Groove is in the Heart!

    Information & Dates

  • Fri 31st May 2024
  • Sat 1st June 2024
  • Sat 5th October 2024

90s to Now

We’re sailing through the biggest hits of last 3 decades – a nostalgia fest for the download generation!

    Information & Dates

  • Sat 15th June 2024
  • Sat 20th July 2024
  • Sat 24th August 2024
  • Sat 21st September 2024
  • Sat 19th October 2024

Terms & conditions of carriage

Before taking a cruise with us, please ensure that you read our Terms & Conditions of Carriage. We want all of our passengers to enjoy their cruise in a safe environment. Thank you.

Terms & conditions of carriage

How to get here

Use our interactive Google Map for directions to our Sales Office, Moorings and the closest car parks. For comprehensive details on how to get to our moorings and regarding wheelchair accessibility click here.

How to get here